I just don't think I'll ever get over you

Kollade på MTV och Whitney's "From The Hills to The City" och då spelades Colin Hays "Waiting for my real life to begin", en låt jag känner mig träffad av i jobbiga jobbsökartider... Colin gör bra, finstämda, bitterljuva gråtlåtar som man vill ligga och deppa till. Ungefär. Inga gymlåtar alltså.

Här är den fina "I just don't think I'll ever get over you".

But I don't want you thinking I dont get asked to dinner
Cause I'm here to say that I sometimes do
Even though I may soon feel the touch of love
I just don't think I'll ever get over you



Och här är "Waiting for my real life to begin":

Any minute now my ship is coming in
I'll keep checking the horizon
And I'll check my machine
There's sure to be that call
It's gonna happen soon, soon, oh so very soon
It's just that times are lean

And you say,"Be still, my love
Open up your heart
Let the light shine in"
Don't you understand?
I already have a plan
I'm waiting for my real life to begin




/Anna

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0