It looks like I had sex with Heather Locklear and five margaritas

Kelly Cutrone är min nya idol! Påminn mig om att köpa den här boken omgående. Här kommer ett urval av hennes finest moments (citatmässigt alltså). Älskar henne!

"You know, people have strong connotations of what women on television should say and what they should wear and how they should look. And I'm just not into it. The Bravo shot of me on the couch? It looks like I had sex with Heather Locklear and five margaritas."

"I think that people hate women. And I don’t think they like powerful women, and I think it really goes back to Salem, I really do. I think it really goes back to this concept of, you know, hysterical coming from uterus. In Christianity, Mary gets pregnant on her own, she doesn’t even get fucked."

"There aren't that many strong women on TV. Even if you look at Sex and the City … if you look at women on television … Sarah Jessica Parker's character is obsessed with Mr. Big and Kim Cattrall is getting banged 20 times a day."

"This is an important lesson to remember when you’re having a bad day, a bad month, or a shitty year. Things will change: you won’t feel this way forever. And anyway, sometimes the hardest lessons to learn are the ones your soul needs most. I believe you can’t feel real joy unless you know what it means to fail. You can’t know what it’s like to feel holy until you know what it’s like to feel really fucking evil. And you can’t be birthed again until you’ve died."




/Anna


Kommentarer
Postat av: Fridaa

Jag skulle inte vilja möta Kelly i en mörk gränd...

2010-09-06 @ 23:02:57
URL: http://fridasundgren.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0